"yellow snow"

"yellow snow"

Dabbled is hosting a “Black Heart Anti-Valentine’s Day Contest” and this is what popped up in my disturbed little mind.  I originally thought of trying to photograph yellow snow but the idea of trying to set up such a shot in downtown Troy wasn’t appealing, so I decided to combine paper and fabric (and cheesecloth) for the first time.  It’s not beautiful like Lemongrass Studio’s entry (whose hooked rug I’d vote for if I was in charge) but I think it’s got a certain vulgar charm.  It would be a swell Valentine’s Day card for that special someone. 

Hello,  Hallmark?

 

P.S.  By the way, you’ll notice that I’ve added a new page called “The List (2009)” where I’m keeping track of my craft-related goals for ’09.  It’s next to “About” on the upper right-hand corner of your screen.

